Odisha Govt Forms 4-Member Committee To Address Teachers’ Grievances

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Authorities on Wednesday constituted a four-member Committee to deal with the grievances of the agitating major college academics.

The choice comes after the academics’ agitation concern rocked the Odisha Meeting and being attentive to the issues of opposition members, Speaker Bikram Keshari Arukh dominated and directed the federal government to present particular consideration to the calls for of the protesting academics.

Additionally Learn: Teachers’ Stir Echoes In Odisha Assembly As Oppn Turns Heat On Govt

In response to studies, the panel contains Chief Secretary as Chairman, Principal Secretary, GA & PG Division as Member, Principal Secretary, Finance Division as Member and Commissioner-Cum-Secretary, Faculty and Mass Training Division as Member-Convenor.

Chief Secretary Suresh Chandra Mahapatra mentioned that the Committee will meet the representatives of the United Main Lecturers Affiliation between the 16th to twentyth of December 2022 to debate their calls for which embrace the regularisation of jobs, resumption of the outdated pension system and wage hikes.

Mahapatra additional knowledgeable that the Faculty & Mass Training Division, because the nodal division, will course of the file for holding the assembly on this regard with all related data.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here