Odisha records an estimated turnout of 48.95 pc till 3 PM

Bhubaneswar, Might 20 (UNI) An approximate 48.95 per cent polling was recorded until 3 PM in Monday in Odisha, Election Fee of India sources stated.

Round 48.95 per cent of 79.62 lakh voters exercised their franchise in 5 Lok Sabha and 35 Meeting seats in Odisha until 1500 hrs.

Baring some sporadic minor incidents the polling was peaceable throughout the state and happening easily.

The CEO stated polling is occurring easily throughout the state.

He stated although an auto rickshaw driver was stabbed to dying in Bargarh but it surely was not associated to election. The homicide was dedicated as a consequence of private rivalry, CEO N B Dhal and Northern Vary IG Himanshu Lal stated.

ECI sources stated the Baragarh Lok Sabha seat reported the very best voter turnaround of 53.88 per cent adopted by Sundergarh 48.96 per cent. Kandhamal 48.93 p.c, Bolangir 46.96 per cent and Aska 46.23 per cent voter turnout until 1500 hrs, the bottom.

Jharsuguda district reported the very best polling of 55.08 per cent polling and Bolangir reported the bottom voting prove of 45.66 per cent.

Whereas Suybarmnapur reported a voting polling of fifty.95 per cent and Nayagarha reported 50.10 per cent polling.

The CEO stated out of 35 Meeting constituencies over 50 per cent polling was recorded in 14 Meeting seats and in 5 Meeting constituencies, the polling share was lower than 45 per cent.

Bolangir reported the bottom voting share of roughly 40 per cent, Rourkela 43.44 per cent, Raghunathpalli 46 per cent and Jharsuguda 56 per cent.

He stated the voting will proceed until 1800 hrs.

The CEO stated polling was stopped in sales space No 28 in Kantamal as a consequence of some issues and motion shall be taken after detailed report was obtained.

Whereas the voting was on Prime Minister Narendra Modi participated in a large roadshow in Puri. The Prime Minister additionally addressed two mega public conferences at Angul and Cuttack and made scathing assault on Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

Immediately‚Äôs polling will seal the destiny of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik,who’s contesting from each Hinjili and Kantabanji Meeting seats, his six council of ministers, two former union Ministers Jual Oram and Dillip Ray, 4 former Odisha ministers and a number of other sitting MLAs.

The polling will even determine the electoral fortunes of sitting MPs Jual Oram,(Sundargarh) Sangeeta Sing Deo(Bolangir) and Achyut Samant (Kandhamal).

Within the 2019 normal elections, out of the 5 Lok Sabha seats, the BJP gained the Sundargarh,Bolangir and Bargarh seat whereas the ruling BJD gained Kandhamal and Aska Lok sabha seats.

Equally, out of 35 Meeting seats, the ruling BJD had gained 26 Meeting seats within the 2019 election adopted by 4 every by each BJP and Congress and one seat by the CPI(M).


Source link