Watch: India reach Nagpur for Test preparation ahead of India vs Australia Test series

India vs Australia: A number of members of the Indian Check squad arrived at Nagur, forward of the first Check match in opposition to Australia. Mohammed Siraj, Ravindra Jadeja and Rahul Dravid have been noticed on the airport.

India Today Web Desk

Nagpur,UPDATED: Feb 2, 2023 20:11 IST

India’s Mohammed Siraj lands at Nagpur forward of first Check between India and Australia. (PTI Photograph)

By India Today Web Desk: Members of the Indian Check group arrived at Nagpur per week forward of their first Check match in opposition to Australia. The Vidarbha Cricket Affiliation Stadium will likely be internet hosting the essential opening encounter of the Border Gavaskar Trophy, which is able to affirm the finalists of the World Check Championship. India could have the higher hand within the residence Check sequence as they’re being anticipated to make turning tracks in all 4 of their matches.

The Indian cricketers have been seen arriving for a camp forward of the Check sequence. The likes of Mohammed Siraj, Ravindra Jadeja and head coach Rahul Dravid have been noticed on the airport on Thursday, 2 February.

The primary Check is predicted to be Ravindra Jadeja‘s return to worldwide cricket. The all rounder returned to skilled cricket within the Ranji Trophy this season, taking part in the ultimate group-stage match for Saurashtra. Jadeja gave a sensational account of himself in opposition to Tamil Nadu, selecting up seven wickets within the second innings at Chennai.

Jadeja will likely be essential for the house group alongside batters like Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill and KL Rahul, who will likely be examined in opposition to the spin of Nathan Lyon and Ashton Agar. Barring these two, Pat Cummins and Josh Hazelwood are additionally anticipated to be firing in any respect cylinders, in what has usually been a heated encounter between the 2 groups.

Australia within the latest occasions haven’t been capable of do effectively in opposition to India within the Check matches, and have dropped the previous two Border Gavaskar trophies.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here